SharePoint features rolling out. Do you have them yet?

Happy July! There’s things rolling out to tenants, but so far I haven’t seen the updated SharePoint Page editor. I know it’s rolling out based on the roadmap item, though. Hopefully I’ll have it soon so I can create some videos walkthroughs.

Copilot for SharePoint (not Click to Copilot) is also rolling out, probably with the updated page editor. This one is going to be big, and will be great for users who want to speed up their page creation.

I honestly expected some of these to be rolled out towards the end of the year. The fact that we’re getting so many large features mid-year could indicated we’ll get some major announcements at the end of the year at Microsoft Ignite. Let’s hope so!

Copilot Studio is going to be MUCH more relevant as the year goes on. For one, custom copilots are very popular for organizations who don’t yet have the money to buy everyone M365 Copilot licenses (that $30/user really adds up fast). For another reason, Click to Copilot will be a big driving factor for Copilot Studio. While licensing requirements haven’t been announced yet for Click to Copilot, it may be free. You’ll only be able to create very basic copilots by default. If you want more advanced functionality, you’ll be using Copilot Studio.

That means that Copilot Studio will be used to customize almost every single Copilot experience out there. That one skillset is going to be in high demand. I recommend getting started with it.

That’s a big reason I’ve been making Copilot content (just recorded 2 more videos, including an architecture overview going out TOMORROW).

It’s also why my next online course will be on Copilot Studio. It’s going to be BIG, and I may split it into 2 or more courses just so it’s not overwhelming to anyone. You know me, and making things easy to understand is part of my brand. You can expect this course to be no different. It’ll be very value-packed and give you the clarity to be successful with Copilot Studio. This is the first time I’ve ever mentioned this new course, so let me know if you’re interested!

If there’s enough interest, I’ll be releasing this new on-demand course in the upcoming months!

Make sure to forward this email to a friend who needs to stay up to date as well!

Steve

ROADMAP
Nothing here. Microsoft must all be on vacation 🤣

BLOG

Let’s break down permissions and addresing common topics I get asked about like Limited Access.

VIDEOS
Have you tried the new SharePoint Brand Center yet??

The WorkbookYour weekly guide to becoming more effective and confident in the workplace.

Thanks for checking out this edition of SharePoint Insights! Share this with a friend who can use this information as well! Until next time…

Reply

or to participate.